People Behind The Pets

Management Team

Deborah Watkins, RVT
Executive Director
Director of Veterinary Services and Animal Welfare
debs@hhhstopeka.org

Kathy Maxwell, MS,  Director
Director of Administration
kathym@hhhstopeka.org

Allan Mergener, DVM
Veterinarian
allanm@hhhstopeka.org

Margaret Price, Manager
Admissions, Foster/Rescue, Behavior Assessment
margaretp@hhhstopeka.org

Lindsay Michel
Behavior Specialist
lindsaymhhhs@gmail.com

Michelle McCart, Coordinator
Adoption Services
michellemcc.hhhs@gmail.com

Mandi Stonebraker, Coordinator
Mobile Adoption Coordinator
mandis@hhhstopeka.org

Emi Griess, MA, Coordinator
Volunteer Coordinator / Website / Social Media
emig@hhhstopeka.org

Justin Brokar, Manager
Special Events / Education / Fundraising
justinb@hhhstopeka.org

Don Beck, Accountant
Finance
donb@hhhstopeka.org

 

 

For Adoption Questions: hhhsadoptioncounselor@gmail.com
Lost or Found a Pet? margaretp@hhhstopeka.org

Board of Directors

Jay Newbery – President
Lena Hayden – Vice President
Jeff Scott –  Treasurer
Connie Goodson  –  Secretary

Members
Rose Diehl
Mary Ann Earp
Mary Ann Mann
Betty Lou Pardue
Robin Seele
Kirk Slusser

Keep in mind email responses may not occur within 48 hours. Your questions are very important to us. For faster service please contact us by phone during regular business hours. 785-233-7325.

For questions pertaining to the HHHS Foundation, please contact:
Bill Acree
billa@hhhstopeka.org
President/CEO
Helping Hands Humane Society Foundation