People Behind The Pets

Management Team

Deborah Malick, RVT
Executive Director
Director of Veterinary Services and Animal Welfare
debs@hhhstopeka.org

Kathy Maxwell, MS,  Director
Director of Administration
kathym@hhhstopeka.org

Allan Mergener, DVM
Veterinarian
allanm@hhhstopeka.org

Margaret Price, Manager
Admissions, Foster/Rescue, Behavior Assessment
margaretp@hhhstopeka.org

Lindsay Michel
Behavior Specialist
lindsaymhhhs@gmail.com

Michelle McCart, Coordinator
Adoption Services
michellemcc.hhhs@gmail.com

Kelsey Scrinopskie, Coordinator
Mobile Adoption Coordinator
kelseys@hhhstopeka.org

Emi Griess, MA, Coordinator
Volunteer Coordinator / Website / Social Media
emig@hhhstopeka.org

Justin Brokar, Manager
Special Events / Education / Fundraising
justinb@hhhstopeka.org

For Adoption Questions: AdoptionCounselor@hhhstopeka.org
Lost or Found a Pet? margaretp@hhhstopeka.org

Board of Directors

Jeff Scott – President
Jay Newberry – Vice President
Connie Goodson –  Treasurer
Marti Leisinger  –  Secretary

Members
Rose Diehl
Mary Ann Earp
Lena Hayden
Mary Ann Mann
Betty Lou Pardue
Robin Seele
Kirk Slusser

Keep in mind email responses may not occur within 48 hours. Your questions are very important to us. For faster service please contact us by phone during regular business hours. 785-233-7325.

For questions pertaining to the HHHS Foundation, please contact:
Bill Acree
billa@hhhstopeka.org
President/CEO
Helping Hands Humane Society Foundation